Lazy Author: SYOC

Trading, random questions, rants about your favorite sports team loosing, or anything else!
InZane

Lazy Author: SYOC

Post#1 » Sun Mar 19, 2017 8:31 pm

Alright, so next to me being a player, I'm also a bit of an author. And, as such, I'm always looking for and thinking of new story ideas. Despite my whirling imagination and desire to create and write to all things, I have never written an actual story set in the D&D universe, or even in the D&D genre.
So, I've decided to finally write one!
But, me being the lazy writer I am, I don't want to make all the characters...
Hence the SYOC that I've just opened up.
All I need are 5-10 characters, and could you send them to me in a nwn2 character sheet format, if so, that'd be great!
The stuff I need if you wish to submit a character:

-Character Stats (i.e. STR, CON, DEX, etc...)
-Character Skills (Pick lock, heal, craft weapon, etc...)
-Class(es)
-Physical Description
-Personality Trait
-Background traits
-Feats (i.e. Quake Shock, Fast Healing, HAO, Steadfast, etc...)

and the next are all optional:

-Backstory
-Family/love life
-WOC (Weapon of Choice)
-Favorite past-time
-Fear(s) and/or Guilty Pleasures
and
-Languages spoken(How many and what languages they can speak)

Alright. The first 5-10 characters have a 95% of being accepted.
Any more submitted after that will have to beat out another submitted character.

Please submit your characters by PM. NOTE: IF THEY ARE POSTED AS A REVIEW IN THE STREAM, THEY WILL NOT BE USED! I want all the characters to be a surprise to everybody else.

Once I get the required characters, I will post a follow up post on where the story will take place and the link once I get the first chapter written.
Also, If I know you in ROT and I like you, and you submit a ROT character that I have partied with, you will get an automatic acceptance.
The InZane Captain of the Keep :lol:

Belferon

Re: Lazy Author: SYOC

Post#2 » Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:28 pm